Day 18: Home Again

Home again, Home again, That’s the song we love to sing, Gather round, gather round, Come let your voices ring, we’ll sing the old time melodies, the songs that bring back memories, Home again, Home again, That’s the song of the world to me. ~“Home Again” (1917)

After a few delays and a long flight, I finally made it home! Although I was sad to leave, I am excited to share my experiences with family and friends who have been following my travels over the past few weeks. I have over 3,000 photos, lots of souvenirs, and countless stories!

I am so grateful to have been selected to be part of the Canadian Battlefields Foundation study tour this year. The tour exceeded my expectations in every way – our guides were so knowledgeable and made the tour fun and engaging, I made lasting friendships with some amazing fellow students of history, and saw so many sites of Canadian history that I have been learning about for years. The memories I have of this trip will last a lifetime!

Leave a Reply

